The Elderly Academy was set up in 1996, and provided our participants with lectures in various subject contents such as learning of specific knowledge and skills, such as dance & sports, arts & crafts, and other skills. In 2016, as an effort to provide more flexibility and autonomy to our participants in the selection and choices, the Elderly Academy was restructured to form the Silver Fox Clubs.  In addition, members can apply to set up new clubs anytime, the only requirement is that they have 10 or more members.

Currently, there are 10 different categories in clubs and 14 clubs in number.

Through participation in these clubs, senior folks get the opportunities to get out of their houses, make new friends, learn new talents, and share their hobbies. They also gain confidence and esteem when they show off and/or demonstrate their new competence in exhibitions, shows, and performances that comes with the joining of these clubs.

Sing

“A new song a week, keeps the brain young.” The teacher introduces a new song each week Through singing, members have the opportunity to release their emotions, demonstrate their talents and develop new friendships as they get to know each other better and share their interests.

Time:

10:00-12:00 am, Monday
14:00-16:00 pm, Thursday

Chorus

This club is led by teacher Ms.Hsu. There are 55 members in this club. Members’ average age is 66. The performances that this club presented are always very entertaining and impressive. Teacher Hsu is also very accomplished in choreography. She has integrated dramatic performance and dance into the choir’s performances. Their performances, which generally are conducted several times per year, always gained high praises from the audiences. In 2019, they won the first place in Hakka Song Chorus Contest.

Time:

14:00-17:00 pm, Tuesday
14:00-17:00 pm, Friday

Performing

This club is led by several professional teachers, as called for by the different categories of the dances and the style of the folk-lores. The members of this club are very autonomous and set high standards for their performances. They are constantly invited to perform in various charitable activities.

Time:

14:00-16:30 pm, Wednesday

Rouliqiu

This club is in operation for 8 years already. Rouliqiu is a sport invented in Shanxi province 20 years ago. It combines tai chi with badminton and can be played as a competitive sport across a net or individually as a form of therapeutic sport. It is a popular activity among the senior folks. Currently, there are 18 members in this club. Four of them have been certified as qualified Rouliqiu teachers. Due to space limit, at this time there is no opening for new club members.

Time:

09:00-11:30 am, Thursday

Dance

This club consists of 30 members whom are also very active in sports. “Nothing is more moving than putting on a well-coordinated dance show after a long period of practice” said one of the members. In order to keep things interesting and exciting, the teacher always start a new dance routine each month. Move with fun!

Time:

Monday, 14:00-16:00 pm

Japanese

Inorder to accommodate students with different levels of fluency, there are basic and advanced level classes for the Japanese lessons. Both course content include daily conversation and grammar study. This class is designed to encourage and make it convenient for students to be able to communicate in Japanese while traveling or staying in Japan. Some of the advanced class students even passed JLPT N3!

Time:

09:00-11:00 am, Tuesday
09:00-11:00 am, Wednesday
09:00-11:00 am, Friday

Chinese Brush

This club is in operation for more than 10 years. Teacher Zheng teaches Chinese painting with experiences and  great precisions. Under his guidance members are able to develop  innovative designs and express their feelings through paintings naturally. Throughout the years, the art works created by the members of this club have been exhibited in several Art Centers in Taoyuan City.

Time:

09:00-12:00 am, Friday

Ink

This club has also been in operation for more than 10 years and is led by teacher Mr.Hong. Through teacher’s demonstration and guidance, members are able to gain content knowledge and learn various techniques. All members enjoy the process of creating watercolor paintings. Exhibitions of their work are organized at the end of each year. Through these exhibition, members can learn from each other and share their art works with the community.

Time:

09:00-11:00 am, Friday ​

Erhu (oriental violin)

For many years teacher Ms.Ling travels from Taichung all the way to Chungli every week to teach erhu. Teacher Lin teaches with dedication and passion, her demeanor helps the members in expressing their feelings through playing more comfortably and easily. Members of this club enjoy playing very much and often practice together on their own. They are also invited to perform in various charitable activities.

Time:

09:15-11:15 am, Friday

Cultural

This club consists of 35 members. Members of the club would get together and discuss a topic of interest weekly. The topic for discussion is diverse, including environmental protection and activities, forum discussions, life experiences and family management, etc. The discussion is led by the class leader.

Time:

 09:15-11:15 am, Wednesday

 
Scroll to Top

於民國85年成立基金會時即開展樂齡學苑之服務,從知識學習、舞蹈體育、手工技藝,到舉辦生命整合、生前告別等專題演講。至105年,將樂齡學苑改組為樂齡社團,基金會提供場地與設備,樂齡朋友人數達10人以上,即可申請成立社團,服務有更多彈性與自主性。

 

目前樂齡社團共有10類,共14個社團


有動有靜的多元社團,提供大齡朋友多樣化的選擇,與有共同興趣的夥伴們持續學習、社會參與。促進銀髮長者個人健康、安全,提升生活品質,施行「活到老、學到老」人生理想。

卡拉OK班

由老師帶領督唱,每週一首新歌教學活化刺激腦細胞,除透過歌唱展現自我,樂齡夥伴們相聚時間有更趣味、深刻的情感連結。

社團梯次:

星期一上午10:00-12:00
星期四下午14:00-16:00

合唱團

由徐珍娟老師教學指導,55名團員平均66歲,充滿默契之美聲屢獲歌唱比賽佳績。更於2019年獲客家歌曲合唱大賽 美聲組 第一名。每年成果表演舞台劇輔以感人故事情節,深獲好評

社團梯次:

星期二下午14:00-17:00
星期五下午14:00-17:00

演藝社

主要以各種民族舞蹈為首,聘請專業教師指導教學,伴隨多元節奏讓身體活動更有趣味。團員自主性強、要求度高,精湛舞藝經常受邀參與各種公益演出。

社團梯次:

星期三下午14:00-16:30

柔力球社

柔力球於本會教學迄今已有8年之久,對拉筋、呼吸淋巴循環、韻律美姿都有良善之效果,深受樂齡長者們的喜愛。目前團員共有18人,其中4人更獲得柔力球教學之認證,精湛演出亦常獲表演邀約。因場地空間目前社員已飽和,無再招生。

社團梯次:

星期四上午09:00-11:30

排舞社

由30位熱愛運動的樂齡朋友組成,他們說:「沒有什麼比長時間的舞步與走位練習,共同舞出整齊劃一的舞步更讓人感動的事了!」指導老師每月一曲的教學讓學員越舞越有趣、舞出好身段!

社團梯次:

星期一下午14:00-16:00

日文班

日文班分為初階班與高階班,學習內容分為日常對話與文法研修。老師造詣深厚、教學又貼近生活,許多學員遊日皆能應對自如、雀躍萬分!進階班的學員更通過日文N3的檢定,力行「活到老,學到老」的精神!

社團梯次:

星期二上午09:00-11:00
星期三上午09:00-11:00
星期五上午09:00-11:00

國畫班

基金會樂齡國畫班開班迄今10餘年,鄭永炎老師伴著學員,從畫面構圖,落筆、景深、光影等情緒意境細細說明,緩慢而有力地勾引出學員們創作的渴望、揮灑出一幅幅感動人心的創作。學員作品常於桃園各區藝術中心展出,不僅學員自我肯定,基金會亦感到驕傲、與有榮焉!

社團梯次:

星期五上午09:00-12:00

水彩班

開班10餘年的水彩班,由孔祥琳老師指導。學員透過老師示範掌握水彩調色、靜物造型與描繪的重點要領。水彩清澈又自由流動的特性,學員們自然沉靜在創作過程中。每到年末亦舉辦各種聯展展現學習成果,透過彼此的觀摩教學相長!

社團梯次:

星期五上午09:00-11:00

二胡班

林詩岑老師遠從台中前來中壢教學,開班多年從不間斷。老師從基礎調音、認譜、節拍、拉弦技巧到感情的灌入解說仔細。學生各個從膾炙人口的流行音樂到充滿古韻的旋律皆信手拈來,平時積極參加聯合公益演出,獲得許多掌聲!

社團梯次:

星期五上午09:15-11:15

文創社

目前社員由35位樂齡夥伴組成,課程內容多元豐富,班長與學員費心籌劃領導,每週排定不同課程議題:從環保淨街活動、專題講座,到生命經驗與家庭經營等討論,讓彼此生活提升到不同層次。

社團梯次:

星期三上午09:15-11:15

Scroll to Top

如有興趣歡迎與我們聯繫

卡拉 ok

如有興趣歡迎與我們聯繫

演藝社

如有興趣歡迎與我們聯繫

排舞社

如有興趣歡迎與我們聯繫

日文班

如有興趣歡迎與我們聯繫

國畫班

如有興趣歡迎與我們聯繫

水彩班

如有興趣歡迎與我們聯繫

二胡班

如有興趣歡迎與我們聯繫

文創社